Marshall County Post Offices

Sponsored Listings:

401 McMechen St
Benwood, West Virginia 26031

73 High St
Cameron, West Virginia 26033

9 Main St
Dallas, West Virginia 26036

401 4th St
Glen Dale, West Virginia 26038

717 Marshall St
McMechen, West Virginia 26040

1214 3rd St
Moundsville, West Virginia 26041

1 State Route 2
Proctor, West Virginia 26055

Marshall County

There are 7 US Post Offices in Marshall County serving a total of 28,121 residents equating to 4,017 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 44,884 packages are handled across the 7 county post offices annually. Marshall County is a county located in the U.S. state of West Virginia. At the 2010 census, the population was 33,107. Its county seat is Moundsville. With its southern border at the Mason-Dixon line, it forms the base of the Northern Panhandle of West Virginia. Marshall County is included in the Wheeling, WV-OH Metropolitan Statistical Area. Marshall County is home to the largest conical burial mound in North America, at Moundsville. Marshall County was formed in 1835 from Ohio County by act of the Virginia Assembly. In 1852, on Christmas Eve, workers completed the Baltimore & Ohio railroad at Rosby's Rock in Marshall County. It is home to the New Vrindaban community of Hare Krishnas, and Prabhupada's Palace of Gold."