Hancock County Post Offices

323 Carolina Ave
Chester, West Virginia 26034

115 Mildren Ave
Weirton, West Virginia 26062

504 Ridge Ave
New Cumberland, West Virginia 26047

290 High St
New Manchester, West Virginia 26056

202 Washington St
Newell, West Virginia 26050

317 Penco Rd
Weirton, West Virginia 26062

Hancock County

There are 6 US Post Offices in Hancock County serving a total of 56,397 residents equating to 9,400 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 90,016 packages are handled across the 6 county post offices annually. Hancock County is a county located in the U.S. state of West Virginia. As of the 2010 census, the population was 30,676. Its county seat is New Cumberland. The county was created from Brooke County in 1848 and named for John Hancock, first signer of the Declaration of Independence. Hancock County is the farthest north in the state, being at the tip of the state's Northern Panhandle. Hancock County is part of the Weirton-Steubenville, WV-OH Metropolitan Statistical Area, which is also included in the Pittsburgh-New Castle-Weirton, PA-OH-WV Combined Statistical Area."