Jefferson County Post Offices

144 Brinnon Ln
Brinnon, Washington 98320

9223 Rhody Dr
Chimacum, Washington 98325

61 S Spartan Ave
Forks, Washington 98331

7180 Flagler Rd
Nordland, Washington 98358

93 Matheson St
Port Hadlock, Washington 98339

1322 Washington St
Port Townsend, Washington 98368

294843 Us Highway 101 Ste 3
Quilcene, Washington 98376

Jefferson County

There are 7 US Post Offices in Jefferson County serving a total of 30,304 residents equating to 4,329 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 48,369 packages are handled across the 7 county post offices annually. Jefferson County is a county located in the U.S. state of Washington. As of the 2010 census, the population was 29,872. The county seat and only incorporated city is Port Townsend. The county is named for Thomas Jefferson. Jefferson County was formed out of Thurston County on December 22, 1852, by the legislature of Oregon Territory, and included the northern 4,854 square miles (12,571.8 km2) portion of the Olympic Peninsula. On April 26, 1854, the legislature of Washington Territory created Clallam County from the northwestern 2,670 square miles (6,915.3 km2) portion of this original area. The Hood Canal Bridge connects Jefferson County to Kitsap County, Washington. The Coupeville-Port Townsend route of the Washington State Ferries connects the county to Whidbey Island in Island County, Washington.