Taylor County Post Offices

341 Pine St
Abilene, Texas 79601

1218 Litel St
Buffalo Gap, Texas 79508

2201 Avenue B
Dyess AFB, Texas 79607

151 Main St
Lawn, Texas 79530

222 Edwards
Merkel, Texas 79536

3010 Fm 614
Ovalo, Texas 79541

2501 Buffalo Gap Rd
Abilene, Texas 79605

141 N Main St
Trent, Texas 79561

742 Graham St
Tuscola, Texas 79562

200 Taylor St
Tye, Texas 79563

Taylor County

There are 10 US Post Offices in Taylor County serving a total of 71,041 residents equating to 7,104 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 113,389 packages are handled across the 10 county post offices annually. Taylor County is a county located in the U.S. state of Texas. As of the 2010 census, its population was 131,506. Its county seat is Abilene. The county was created in 1858 and later organized in 1878. It is named for Edward Taylor, George Taylor, and James Taylor, three brothers who died at the Battle of the Alamo. Taylor County is included in the Abilene, TX Metropolitan Statistical Area, and is considered part of West Texas.