Lamar County Post Offices

12552 N Us Highway 271
Arthur City, Texas 75411

215 N Center St
Blossom, Texas 75416

100 N 1st St
Brookston, Texas 75421

3696 Fm 197
Chicota, Texas 75425

12810 Fm 196
Cunningham, Texas 75434

141 Monroe St
Deport, Texas 75435

500 Clarksville St
Paris, Texas 75460

6863 Us Highway 271 S
Pattonville, Texas 75468

306 Front St
Petty, Texas 75470

8500 Us Highway 271 N
Powderly, Texas 75473

208 Harrison Ave
Roxton, Texas 75477

10182 Farm Road 79
Sumner, Texas 75486

Lamar County

There are 12 US Post Offices in Lamar County serving a total of 38,145 residents equating to 3,179 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 60,884 packages are handled across the 12 county post offices annually. Lamar County is a county located in the U.S. state of Texas. As of the 2010 census, its population was 49,793. Its county seat is Paris. The county was formed by the Congress of the Republic of Texas on December 17, 1840 and organized the next year. It is named for Mirabeau Buonaparte Lamar, the second president of Texas. Lamar County comprises the Paris, TX Micropolitan Statistical Area. Lamar County, once heavily Democratic, is now represented in the Texas House of Representatives by the Republican Erwin Cain of Sulphur Springs, Texas. Republican Representative Marsha Farney, reared in Lamar County, represents District 20, which includes the northern portion of Williamson County in the Austin suburbs."