Kent County Post Offices

1485 State Highway 70
Girard, Texas 79518

840 S Main St
Jayton, Texas 79528

Kent County

There are 2 US Post Offices in Kent County serving a total of 743 residents equating to 372 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 1,186 packages are handled across the 2 county post offices annually. Kent County is a county located in the U.S. state of Texas. As of the 2010 census, its population was 808, making it the sixth-least populous county in Texas. Its county seat is Jayton. The county was created in 1876 and later organized in 1892. It is named for Andrew Kent, who died at the Battle of the Alamo. Kent County is one of 30 prohibition or entirely dry counties in the state of Texas. Republican Drew Springer, Jr., a businessman from Muenster in Cooke County, has since January 2013 represented Kent County in the Texas House of Representatives.