Deaf Smith County Post Offices

101 Frye Ave
Dawn, Texas 79025

408 Main St
Hereford, Texas 79045

Deaf Smith County

There are 2 US Post Offices in Deaf Smith County serving a total of 19,542 residents equating to 9,771 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 31,191 packages are handled across the 2 county post offices annually. Deaf Smith County is a county located in the U.S. state of Texas. As of the 2010 census, the population was 19,372. The county seat is Hereford, which is known as the \"Beef Capital of the World\". The county was created in 1876 and later organized in 1890. The Hereford, TX Micropolitan Statistical Area includes all of Deaf Smith County."

Post Offices by ZIP Code

  • 79025 - Dawn TX
  • 79045 - Hereford TX