Burleson County Post Offices

201 N Main St
Caldwell, Texas 77836

136 Prairie St
Chriesman, Texas 77838

6625 Fm 111
Deanville, Texas 77852

14030 Hwy 36 S
Lyons, Texas 77863

9999 Fm 2155
Snook, Texas 77878

199 8th St
Somerville, Texas 77879

Burleson County

There are 6 US Post Offices in Burleson County serving a total of 17,041 residents equating to 2,840 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 27,199 packages are handled across the 6 county post offices annually. Burleson County (/\u02c8b\u025c\u02d0rl\u1d7bs\u0259n/ BUR-li-s\u0259n) is a county located in the U.S. state of Texas. As of the 2010 census, the population was 17,187. Its county seat is Caldwell. The county is named for Edward Burleson, a general and statesman of the Texas Revolution. Burleson County is part of the College Station-Bryan, TX Metropolitan Statistical Area. From 1975 to 1995, the Burleson county judge, who presides over the commissioner's court, were the son and father team of Mark Steglich Caperton (born 1946), a Caldwell attorney, and Woods Allen Caperton (1920-2009). Mark Caperton was the judge from 1975 to 1983 and was succeeded by his father, a former agent of the United States Soil Conservation Service. Woods Caperton also served seventeen years as a member of the Caldwell Independent School District and was a member too of the Burleson County Hospital District. During his time on each board, a new high school and hospital were begun. Woods Caperton was also chairman of the Brazos Valley Development Council and the Brazos Valley Mental Health Mental Retardation Center. He founded the Caldwell Cub Scouts and was instrumental in the development of the Caldwell Little League. Another son, Kent Caperton, served from 1981 to 1991 as the District 5 state senator. Kent Caperton, formerly of Bryan, is a lobbyist and lawyer in Austin. The current state representative for Burleson County is the Caldwell attorney Leighton Schubert, a Republican."