Baylor County Post Offices

210 N Washington St
Seymour, Texas 76380

Baylor County

There are 1 US Post Offices in Baylor County serving a total of 3,820 residents equating to 3,820 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 6,097 packages are handled across the 1 county post offices annually. Baylor County is a county located in the U.S. state of Texas. As of the 2010 census, its population was 3,726. Its county seat is Seymour. The county was created in 1858 and later organized in 1879. It is named for Henry Weidner Baylor, a surgeon in the Texas Rangers during the Mexican-American War. Baylor County is not to be confused with Baylor University, which is located approximately 230 miles southeast in McLennan County. Nor should its namesake be confused with Confederate Colonel George W. Baylor, who fought in Louisiana during the American Civil War. Baylor County is represented in the Texas House of Representatives by the Republican James Frank, a businessman from Wichita Falls."

Post Offices by ZIP Code

  • 76380 - Seymour TX