Bastrop County Post Offices

1106 Main St
Bastrop, Texas 78602

1114 Main St
Bastrop, Texas 78602

1167 State Highway 21 W
Cedar Creek, Texas 78612

21 N Avenue C
Elgin, Texas 78621

161 Waco St
Mc Dade, Texas 78650

114 Gonzales St
Paige, Texas 78659

105 Lentz Main St
Red Rock, Texas 78662

2024 Fm 535
Rosanky, Texas 78953

400 Main St
Smithville, Texas 78957

Bastrop County

There are 9 US Post Offices in Bastrop County serving a total of 100,207 residents equating to 11,134 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 159,942 packages are handled across the 9 county post offices annually. Bastrop County is a county located in the U.S. state of Texas. As of the 2010 census, the population was 74,171. Its county seat is Bastrop. The county was created in 1834 as a municipality of Mexico and organized as a county in 1837. It is named for Felipe Enrique Neri, Baron de Bastrop, an early Dutch settler who assisted Stephen F. Austin in obtaining land grants in Texas. Bastrop County is included in the Austin-Round Rock, TX Metropolitan Statistical Area. In September 2011, Bastrop County suffered the most destructive wildfire in Texas history, which destroyed over 1,600 homes."