Fayette County Post Offices

586 Old Brownsville Rd
Gallaway, Tennessee 38036

30 Main St
La Grange, Tennessee 38046

2430 Laconia Rd
Laconia, Tennessee 38045

90 4th Ave
Moscow, Tennessee 38057

14695 Highway 194
Oakland, Tennessee 38060

210 Main St
Rossville, Tennessee 38066

116 W North St
Somerville, Tennessee 38068

Fayette County

There are 7 US Post Offices in Fayette County serving a total of 27,302 residents equating to 3,900 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 43,577 packages are handled across the 7 county post offices annually. Fayette County is a county located in the U.S. state of Tennessee. As of the 2010 census, the population was 38,413. Its county seat is Somerville. The county was named after the Marquis de la Fayette, French hero of the American Revolution. Fayette County is part of the Memphis, TN\u2013MS\u2013AR Metropolitan Statistical Area. It is considered part of the Mississippi Delta and was a major area of cotton plantations dependent on slave labor in the nineteenth century. Rhea \"Skip\" Taylor is currently the county mayor. Fayette County has a 19 person legislative body referred to as the Board of County Commissioners. All positions are elected every four (4) years along with the County Mayor.