Kingsbury County Post Offices

110 S Main St
Arlington, South Dakota 57212

319 E Main St
Badger, South Dakota 57214

119 Calumet Ave SW
De Smet, South Dakota 57231

199 S Ottowa St
Iroquois, South Dakota 57353

220 Main Ave N
Lake Preston, South Dakota 57249

105 N Lillie Ave
Oldham, South Dakota 57051

Kingsbury County

There are 6 US Post Offices in Kingsbury County serving a total of 5,918 residents equating to 986 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 9,446 packages are handled across the 6 county post offices annually. Kingsbury County is a county located in the U.S. state of South Dakota. As of the 2010 census, the population was 5,148. Its county seat is De Smet. The county was created in 1873 and organized in 1880. It was named for brothers George W. and T. A. Kingsbury, descendants of the colonial English Kingsbury family in Boston, Massachusetts. They were prominently involved in the affairs of Dakota Territory and served as elected members of several Territorial Legislatures."