Hamlin County Post Offices

114 W Main St
Bryant, South Dakota 57221

111 E Main St
Castlewood, South Dakota 57223

108 Main St N
Estelline, South Dakota 57234

207 Main Ave
Hayti, South Dakota 57241

17 W Williams St
Hazel, South Dakota 57242

500 Main Ave
Lake Norden, South Dakota 57248

Hamlin County

There are 6 US Post Offices in Hamlin County serving a total of 5,975 residents equating to 996 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 9,537 packages are handled across the 6 county post offices annually. Hamlin County is a county located in the U.S. state of South Dakota. As of the 2010 census, the population was 5,903. Its county seat is Hayti. The county was created in 1873 and organized in 1878. It was named in honor of Hannibal Hamlin, Lincoln's first vice-president."