Georgetown County Post Offices

Sponsored Listings:

1101 Charlotte St
Georgetown, South Carolina 29440

10993 Ocean Hwy
Pawleys Island, South Carolina 29585

Georgetown County

There are 2 US Post Offices in Georgetown County serving a total of 42,075 residents equating to 21,038 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 67,156 packages are handled across the 2 county post offices annually. Georgetown County is a county located in the U.S. state of South Carolina. As of the 2010 census, the population was 60,158. Its county seat is Georgetown. The county was founded in 1769. It is named for George III of the United Kingdom. Georgetown County comprises the Georgetown, SC Micropolitan Statistical Area, which is also included in the Myrtle Beach-Conway, SC-NC Combined Statistical Area."