Baker County Post Offices

Sponsored Listings:

1550 Dewey Ave
Baker City, Oregon 97814

28677 Old Hwy 30
Durkee, Oregon 97905

918 Front St
Haines, Oregon 97833

107 S Main St
Halfway, Oregon 97834

23220 Hwy 245
Hereford, Oregon 97837

10 E Washington St
Huntington, Oregon 97907

49516 Homestead Rd
Oxbow, Oregon 97840

203 Main St
Richland, Oregon 97870

321 SE Austin St
Sumpter, Oregon 97877

105 Main St
Unity, Oregon 97884

Baker County

There are 10 US Post Offices in Baker County serving a total of 16,162 residents equating to 1,616 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 25,796 packages are handled across the 10 county post offices annually. Baker County is a county located in the U.S. state of Oregon. As of the 2010 census, the population was 16,134. The county seat and largest city is Baker City. The county was split from the eastern part of Wasco County. Union County and Malheur County were set off from Baker County in 1864 and 1887 respectively. It is named for Edward Dickinson Baker, a senator from Oregon who was killed at Ball's Bluff, a battle of the Civil War in Virginia in 1861. Baker County is included in the 8 county definition of Eastern Oregon."