Woodward County Post Offices

229 Broadway St
Fort Supply, Oklahoma 73841

302 S Main St
Mooreland, Oklahoma 73852

157 N Broadway Ave
Mutual, Oklahoma 73853

114 N Main St
Sharon, Oklahoma 73857

2020 Williams Ave
Woodward, Oklahoma 73801

Woodward County

There are 5 US Post Offices in Woodward County serving a total of 19,763 residents equating to 3,953 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 31,544 packages are handled across the 5 county post offices annually. Woodward County is a county located in the U.S. state of Oklahoma. As of the 2010 census, the population was 20,081. Its county seat is Woodward. Woodward County comprises the Woodward, OK Micropolitan Statistical Area. Woodward County was originally known as \"N\" County and was composed of present-day Woodward County and portions of Harper, Ellis, and Woods County. Before its division at statehood, Woodward County, then 60 miles square, was the westernmost county of the Cherokee Outlet and adjoined Texas and the Oklahoma Panhandle on the west and Kansas on the north. Political pressure applied by William H. Murray during Oklahoma's Constitutional Convention resulted in the reduction of the size of Woodward County to its present boundaries. It is unknown exactly whom the county (and the town) is named after, but the two leading candidates are Brinton W. Woodward, a Santa Fe railway director, or Richard Woodward, a buffalo hunter.