Pontotoc County Post Offices

Sponsored Listings:

131 E 12th St
Ada, Oklahoma 74820

107 S Easton
Allen, Oklahoma 74825

101 Us Highway 377
Fittstown, Oklahoma 74842

9935 County Road 1620
Fitzhugh, Oklahoma 74843

231 W Main St
Francis, Oklahoma 74844

204 W Main St
Roff, Oklahoma 74865

124 W Main St
Stonewall, Oklahoma 74871

Pontotoc County

There are 7 US Post Offices in Pontotoc County serving a total of 37,944 residents equating to 5,421 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 60,563 packages are handled across the 7 county post offices annually. Pontotoc County is in the south central part of Oklahoma. As of the 2010 census, the population was 37,492. Its county seat is Ada. The county was created at statehood from part of the Chickasaw Nation in Indian Territory. It was named for a historic Chickasaw tribal area in Mississippi. According to the Encyclopedia of Oklahoma History and Culture, Pontotoc is usually translated \"cattail prairie\" or \"land of hanging grapes.\" Pontotoc County comprises the Ada, OK Micropolitan Statistical Area. The Chickasaw Nation's headquarters are in Ada.