Garfield County Post Offices

200 W Main St
Bison, Oklahoma 73720

101 E Main St
Carrier, Oklahoma 73727

316 W Main St
Covington, Oklahoma 73730

419 Diener
Douglas, Oklahoma 73733

319 N Main St
Drummond, Oklahoma 73735

115 W Broadway Ave Fl 1
Enid, Oklahoma 73701

620 Main St
Fairmont, Oklahoma 73736

104 Main St
Garber, Oklahoma 73738

103 S Main St
Hillsdale, Oklahoma 73743

126 N Maine St
Hunter, Oklahoma 74640

3415 E Keowee Rd
Kremlin, Oklahoma 73753

535 Main St
Lahoma, Oklahoma 73754

504 E Euclid Ave
Waukomis, Oklahoma 73773

Garfield County

There are 13 US Post Offices in Garfield County serving a total of 32,193 residents equating to 2,476 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 51,384 packages are handled across the 13 county post offices annually. Garfield County is a county located in the U.S. state of Oklahoma. As of the 2010 census, the population was 60,580. Enid is the county seat and largest city within Garfield County. The county is named after President James A. Garfield. Garfield County comprises the Enid, OK Metropolitan Statistical Area. Prior to the Land Run of 1893, Garfield County was named O County and was part of the Cherokee Outlet, occupied by the Cherokee people following the Treaty of New Echota and the Cherokee trail of tears. Historically, the area was a hunting ground for the Wichita, Osage, and Kiowa tribes. The Chisholm Trail, stage coach lines, mail routes, and railroads passed through stations at Buffalo Springs and Skeleton, today known as Bison and Enid. Railroad development in the county began four years prior to the land opening. Enid became a central hub within the county. Historical railroads included Enid and Tonkawa Railway, Enid and Anadarko Railway, Blackwell, Enid and Southwestern Railway, Enid Central Railway and the Denver, Enid and Gulf Railroad.