Choctaw County Post Offices

515 Hunter Ave
Boswell, Oklahoma 74727

100 N Main St
Fort Towson, Oklahoma 74735

604 Walnut St
Grant, Oklahoma 74738

207 N 4th St
Hugo, Oklahoma 74743

100 Dam Access
Sawyer, Oklahoma 74756

300 Paris Ave
Soper, Oklahoma 74759

100 Front St
Swink, Oklahoma 74761

Choctaw County

There are 7 US Post Offices in Choctaw County serving a total of 14,982 residents equating to 2,140 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 23,913 packages are handled across the 7 county post offices annually. Choctaw County is a county located in the U.S. state of Oklahoma. As of the 2010 census, the population was 15,205. Its county seat is Hugo. The county was created in 1907, at the time of Oklahoma statehood. According to the Encyclopedia of Oklahoma History and Culture, the name is derived from Chahta, the mythical founder of the Choctaw people."