Beckham County Post Offices

101 S Adams Ave
Elk City, Oklahoma 73644

119 W 3rd St
Erick, Oklahoma 73645

201 N 4th St
Sayre, Oklahoma 73662

Beckham County

There are 3 US Post Offices in Beckham County serving a total of 21,778 residents equating to 7,259 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 34,760 packages are handled across the 3 county post offices annually. Beckham County is a county located on the western border of the U.S. state of Oklahoma. As of the 2010 census, the population was 22,119. Its county seat is Sayre. Founded upon statehood in 1907, Beckham County was named for J. C. W. Beckham, who was Governor of Kentucky and the first popularly elected member of the United States Senate from Kentucky. Beckham County comprises the Elk City, OK Micropolitan Statistical Area. (Beckham County, Kentucky was organized and named on February 9, 1904, but was dissolved April 29, 1904, by the Kentucky Court of Appeals because it was not created in conformance with state law)."