Alfalfa County Post Offices

104 N Main St
Aline, Oklahoma 73716

305 W Chestnut
Amorita, Oklahoma 73719

513 Main St
Burlington, Oklahoma 73722

1780 S Grand Ave
Cherokee, Oklahoma 73728

201 W Main
Goltry, Oklahoma 73739

212 N Main St
Helena, Oklahoma 73741

418 Main St
Jet, Oklahoma 73749

Alfalfa County

There are 7 US Post Offices in Alfalfa County serving a total of 5,312 residents equating to 759 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 8,479 packages are handled across the 7 county post offices annually. Alfalfa County is a county located in the U.S. state of Oklahoma. As of the 2010 census, the population was 5,642. The county seat is Cherokee. Alfalfa County was formed at statehood in 1907 from Woods County. The county is named after William H. \"Alfalfa Bill\" Murray, the president of the Oklahoma Constitutional Convention and ninth governor of Oklahoma, who was instrumental in carving out the county from the original much larger Woods county.