Scioto County Post Offices

4202 Gallia Pike
Franklin Furnace, Ohio 45629

13066 Us Highway 52
Friendship, Ohio 45630

1540 Gallia Pike
Haverhill, Ohio 45636

38 Robert Lucas Rd
Lucasville, Ohio 45648

100 Barker St
Mc Dermott, Ohio 45652

10623 State Route 139
Minford, Ohio 45653

6969 State Route 73
Otway, Ohio 45657

610 Gay St
Portsmouth, Ohio 45662

1586 Main St
Rarden, Ohio 45671

8276 State Route 140
Scioto Furnace, Ohio 45677

423 Harding Ave
Portsmouth, Ohio 45662

141 Jackson St
South Webster, Ohio 45682

14 2nd St
Stout, Ohio 45684

11687 Gallia Pike Rd
Wheelersburg, Ohio 45694

Scioto County

There are 14 US Post Offices in Scioto County serving a total of 104,784 residents equating to 7,485 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 167,247 packages are handled across the 14 county post offices annually. Scioto County is a county located in the south central region of the U.S. state of Ohio. As of the 2010 census, the population was 79,499. Its county seat is Portsmouth. The county was founded March 24, 1803 from Adams County and is named for an Indian word referring to deer or deer-hunting. Scioto County comprises the Portsmouth, OH Micropolitan Statistical Area, which is also included in the Charleston-Huntington-Ashland, WV-OH-KY Combined Statistical Area. It is located at the confluence of the Scioto and Ohio rivers. It is the childhood home of former Ohio governor Ted Strickland."