Rockland County Post Offices

Sponsored Listings:

30 Service Rd
Bear Mountain, New York 10911

545 Western Hwy
Blauvelt, New York 10913

14 Old Haverstraw Rd
Congers, New York 10920

55 Ramapo Rd
Garnerville, New York 10923

86 Main St
Haverstraw, New York 10927

27 Rockland Ave
Hillburn, New York 10931

15 Melnick Dr
Monsey, New York 10952

10 W Prospect St
Nanuet, New York 10954

245 N Main St
New City, New York 10956

48 S Broadway
Nyack, New York 10960

26 Orangetown Shopping Center
Orangeburg, New York 10962

705 Oak Tree Rd
Palisades, New York 10964

3302 Palisades Center Dr
West Nyack, New York 10994

35 S Main St
Pearl River, New York 10965

393 Piermont Ave
Piermont, New York 10968

1515 Route 202
Pomona, New York 10970

39 Orange Turnpike
Sloatsburg, New York 10974

2 Depot Sq
Sparkill, New York 10976

7 N Madison Ave
Spring Valley, New York 10977

17 Melnick Dr
Monsey, New York 10952

81 Central Hwy
Stony Point, New York 10980

15 Chestnut St
Suffern, New York 10901

321 Route 59
Tallman, New York 10982

57 Old Tappan Rd
Tappan, New York 10983

177 Thiells Mt Ivy Rd
Thiells, New York 10984

160 N Liberty Dr Ste 5
Tomkins Cove, New York 10986

137 Route 303
Valley Cottage, New York 10989

71 S Route 9w Ste 7
West Haverstraw, New York 10993

720 W Nyack Rd
West Nyack, New York 10994

Rockland County

There are 29 US Post Offices in Rockland County serving a total of 357,691 residents equating to 12,334 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 570,915 packages are handled across the 29 county post offices annually. Rockland County is the southernmost county on the west side of the Hudson River in the U.S. state of New York, part of the New York\u2013Newark\u2013Jersey City, NY\u2013NJ\u2013PA Metropolitan Statistical Area. The county's population, as of the 2010 census, was 311,687, increasing by 4.6% to a 2015 Census estimate of 326,037, making it the third most densely populated county outside of New York City within New York State (after Nassau and neighboring Westchester counties, respectively). The county seat is New City. Although Rockland County does not directly border any New York City boroughs, it lies only 9 miles northwest of the city at their closest points, and is accessible through 10 exits on the New York State Thruway. The name derives from \"rocky land\", as the area was described by early Dutch and English settlers. Rockland County is the smallest county by area in New York Upstate outside of New York City. It comprises five towns and nineteen incorporated villages, with numerous unincorporated villages (sixteen) and hamlets. Rockland County is designated as a Preserve America Community, and roughly one-third of the county is parkland. The county has the largest Jewish population per capita of any U.S. county, with 31.4%, or 90,000 residents, being Jewish. Rockland also ranks 9th on the list of highest-income counties by median household income in the United States with $75,306 according to the 2000 census. In 2015, Suffern was named as the best place to start a business in New York by NerdWallet. NerdWallet also included the villages of Haverstraw (73), West Haverstraw (76) and Spring Valley (83) in their report. The current County Executive of Rockland County is Ed Day, Republican, inaugurated in January 2014.