Montgomery County Post Offices

10 Church St
Amsterdam, New York 12010

50 W Main St
Canajoharie, New York 13317

1 W Main St
Fonda, New York 12068

5 E Main St
Fort Johnson, New York 12070

41 River St
Fort Plain, New York 13339

26 Main St Ste 5
Fultonville, New York 12072

127 S Pawling St
Hagaman, New York 12086

19 E Main St
Nelliston, New York 13410

48 Dutch Town Plz
Palatine Bridge, New York 13428

582 Sprakers Rd
Sprakers, New York 12166

216 Mohawk Dr
Tribes Hill, New York 12177

Montgomery County

There are 11 US Post Offices in Montgomery County serving a total of 52,785 residents equating to 4,799 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 84,251 packages are handled across the 11 county post offices annually. Montgomery County is a county located in the U.S. state of New York. As of the 2010 census, the population was 50,219. The county seat is Fonda. The county was named in honor of Richard Montgomery, an American Revolutionary War general killed in 1775 at the Battle of Quebec. It was created in 1772 as Tryon County and in 1784 was renamed Montgomery County. Montgomery County comprises the Amsterdam, NY Micropolitan Statistical Area. The county borders the north and south banks of the Mohawk River."