Chaves County Post Offices

Sponsored Listings:

302 S Lincoln Ave
Dexter, New Mexico 88230

108 E Argyle St
Hagerman, New Mexico 88232

506 N Nevada Rd
Lake Arthur, New Mexico 88253

2332 Highway 24
Pinon, New Mexico 88344

415 N Pennsylvania Ave
Roswell, New Mexico 88201

Chaves County

There are 5 US Post Offices in Chaves County serving a total of 34,288 residents equating to 6,858 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 54,727 packages are handled across the 5 county post offices annually. Chaves County is a county located in the U.S. state of New Mexico. As of the 2010 census, the population was 65,645. Its county seat is Roswell. Chaves County was named for Colonel Jose Francisco Chaves, a military leader here during the U.S. Civil War and later in Navajo campaigns. Created by Territorial Legislature, February 25, 1889, out of land from the county of Lincoln. Chaves County comprises the Roswell, NM Micropolitan Statistical Area."