Strafford County Post Offices

Sponsored Listings:

15 Mallego Rd
Barrington, New Hampshire 03825

133 Washington St
Dover, New Hampshire 03820

2 Madbury Rd
Durham, New Hampshire 03824

14 Pleasant St
Farmington, New Hampshire 03835

36 Main St
Rochester, New Hampshire 03839

851 White Mountain Hwy
Milton, New Hampshire 03851

70 Main St
Milton Mills, New Hampshire 03852

7 Depot Rd Ste 1
New Durham, New Hampshire 03855

20 Allen St
Rochester, New Hampshire 03867

664 Main St
Rollinsford, New Hampshire 03869

2 Government Way
Somersworth, New Hampshire 03878

1079 Parker Mountain Rd
Strafford, New Hampshire 03884

402 Main St
Union, New Hampshire 03887

Strafford County

There are 13 US Post Offices in Strafford County serving a total of 112,115 residents equating to 8,624 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 178,948 packages are handled across the 13 county post offices annually. Strafford County is a county in the U.S. state of New Hampshire. As of the 2010 census, the population was 123,143. Its county seat is Dover. Strafford County was one of the five original counties identified for New Hampshire in 1769. It was named after William Wentworth, 2nd Earl of Strafford in the mistaken belief that he was the ancestor of governor John Wentworth. Although they were distantly related, William had no descendants. The county was organized at Dover in 1771. In 1840 the original size of the county was reduced with the creation of Belknap County. Strafford County is included in the Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Metropolitan Statistical Area."