Thurston County Post Offices

Sponsored Listings:

665 Sunrise Dr
Macy, Nebraska 68039

319 Main St
Pender, Nebraska 68047

200 S Farley Ave
Rosalie, Nebraska 68055

111 S Main St
Thurston, Nebraska 68062

316 Main St
Walthill, Nebraska 68067

100 Bluff Ave
Winnebago, Nebraska 68071

Thurston County

There are 6 US Post Offices in Thurston County serving a total of 6,909 residents equating to 1,152 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 11,028 packages are handled across the 6 county post offices annually. Thurston County is a county in the U.S. state of Nebraska. As of the 2010 census, the population was 6,940. Its county seat is Pender. In the Nebraska license plate system, Thurston County is represented by the prefix 55 (it had the 55th-largest number of vehicles registered in the county when the license plate system was established in 1922). The Siouan-speaking Omaha and smaller Winnebago Tribe of Nebraska (Ho-Chunk) each have reservations in Thurston County. Together, the two reservations officially comprise the county's entire land area."