Thayer County Post Offices

302 Harbine St
Alexandria, Nebraska 68303

144 E Main St
Bruning, Nebraska 68322

118 Kansas Ave
Byron, Nebraska 68325

320 D St
Carleton, Nebraska 68326

511 Thayer Ave
Chester, Nebraska 68327

101 S Maple Ave
Davenport, Nebraska 68335

513 4th St
Deshler, Nebraska 68340

145 N 5th St
Hebron, Nebraska 68370

Thayer County

There are 8 US Post Offices in Thayer County serving a total of 4,888 residents equating to 611 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 7,802 packages are handled across the 8 county post offices annually. Thayer County is a county in the U.S. state of Nebraska. As of the 2010 census, the population was 5,228. Its county seat is Hebron. The county was created in 1856 and originally named Jefferson County. It was organized in 1870-1871 and renamed for the General and Governor John Milton Thayer. In the Nebraska license plate system, Thayer County is represented by the prefix 32 (it had the thirty-second-largest number of vehicles registered in the state when the license plate system was established in 1922)."