Sherman County Post Offices

301 Center Ave
Ashton, Nebraska 68817

211 N Main St
Litchfield, Nebraska 68852

137 S 7th St
Loup City, Nebraska 68853

229 N Ley St
Rockville, Nebraska 68871

Sherman County

There are 4 US Post Offices in Sherman County serving a total of 2,760 residents equating to 690 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 4,405 packages are handled across the 4 county post offices annually. Sherman County is a county located in the U.S. state of Nebraska. As of the 2010 census, the population was 3,152. Its county seat is Loup City. The county was created in 1871 and later organized in 1873. It was named after American Civil War General William Tecumseh Sherman. In the Nebraska license plate system, Sherman County is represented by the prefix 56 (it had the fifty-sixth-largest number of vehicles registered in the county when the license plate system was established in 1922)."