Kearney County Post Offices

405 Main St
Axtell, Nebraska 68924

209 Main St
Heartwell, Nebraska 68945

410 N Minden Ave
Minden, Nebraska 68959

108 S Main St
Wilcox, Nebraska 68982

Kearney County

There are 4 US Post Offices in Kearney County serving a total of 6,057 residents equating to 1,514 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 9,668 packages are handled across the 4 county post offices annually. Kearney County is a county located in the U.S. state of Nebraska. As of the 2010 census, the population was 6,489. Its county seat is Minden. The county was formed in 1860. It was named after Fort Kearny, which in turn was named after Brigade General Stephen W. Kearny. Kearney County is part of the Kearney, NE Micropolitan Statistical Area. In the Nebraska license plate system, Kearney County is represented by the prefix 52 (it had the fifty-second-largest number of vehicles registered in the county when the license plate system was established in 1922)."