Garfield County Post Offices

188 S 8th Ave
Burwell, Nebraska 68823

Garfield County

There are 1 US Post Offices in Garfield County serving a total of 2,401 residents equating to 2,401 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 3,832 packages are handled across the 1 county post offices annually. Garfield County is a county in the U.S. state of Nebraska. As of the 2010 census, the population was 2,049. Its county seat is Burwell. The county was organized in 1884 and named for James A. Garfield, 20th President of the United States. In the Nebraska license plate system, Garfield County is represented by the prefix 83 (it had the eighty-third-largest number of vehicles registered in the county when the license plate system was established in 1922)."