Douglas County Post Offices

Sponsored Listings:

3030 Meredith Ave
Omaha, Nebraska 68111

124 S Stark St
Bennington, Nebraska 68007

6223 Maple St
Omaha, Nebraska 68104

139 S 144th St
Omaha, Nebraska 68154

20284 Wirt St
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022

1718 S 51st St
Omaha, Nebraska 68106

2910 State St
Omaha, Nebraska 68112

1124 Pacific St Rm 107
Omaha, Nebraska 68108

4433 S 133rd St
Omaha, Nebraska 68137

6012 N 102nd St
Omaha, Nebraska 68134

1125 S 11th St Ste 202
Omaha, Nebraska 68108

1617 Farnam St
Omaha, Nebraska 68102

5346 S 136th St
Omaha, Nebraska 68137

7300 Main St
Omaha, Nebraska 68127

608 N Saddle Creek Rd
Omaha, Nebraska 68132

4730 S 24th St
Omaha, Nebraska 68107

5720 S 142nd St
Omaha, Nebraska 68137

108 E 2nd St
Valley, Nebraska 68064

206 Washington St
Waterloo, Nebraska 68069

8451 W Center Rd
Omaha, Nebraska 68124

Douglas County

There are 20 US Post Offices in Douglas County serving a total of 361,010 residents equating to 18,051 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 576,212 packages are handled across the 20 county post offices annually. Douglas County is a county in the U.S. state of Nebraska. As of the 2010 census, the population was 517,110. It is the state's most populous county, home to over one-fourth of Nebraska's residents. Its county seat is Omaha, the state's largest city. The county was established in 1854 and named after Stephen A. Douglas (1813\u20131861), U.S. Senator from Illinois. Douglas County is part of the Omaha-Council Bluffs, NE-IA Metropolitan Statistical Area. In the Nebraska license plate system, Douglas County was represented by the prefix \"1\" (as it had the largest number of vehicles registered in the county when the license plate system was established in 1922). In 2002, the state discontinued the 1922 system in the three most populous counties: Douglas, Sarpy, and Lancaster counties.