Wells County Post Offices

Sponsored Listings:

212 Warrington Ave
Bowdon, North Dakota 58418

82 Main Ave S
Fessenden, North Dakota 58438

708 Adams Ave
Harvey, North Dakota 58341

103 Main St W
Hurdsfield, North Dakota 58451

34 Main Ave N
Sykeston, North Dakota 58486

Wells County

There are 5 US Post Offices in Wells County serving a total of 4,022 residents equating to 804 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 6,420 packages are handled across the 5 county post offices annually. Wells County is a county located in the U.S. state of North Dakota. As of the 2010 census, the population was 4,207. Its county seat is Fessenden. The county was created by the 1872-73 territorial legislature and named after Edward Payson Wells, a Jamestown banker, early promoter of the James River Valley, and member of the legislature in 1881. The county government was organized on August 28, 1884. The county seat was Sykeston from 1884 to 1894, after which time Fessenden was given the title. The center of population of North Dakota is located in the extreme southeastern corner of Wells County, about 9 miles (14 km) southeast of Sykeston."