Emmons County Post Offices

Sponsored Listings:

215 Main Ave W
Hague, North Dakota 58542

345 Main St
Hazelton, North Dakota 58544

115 NW 1st St
Linton, North Dakota 58552

604 Main St
Strasburg, North Dakota 58573

Emmons County

There are 4 US Post Offices in Emmons County serving a total of 3,346 residents equating to 837 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 5,341 packages are handled across the 4 county post offices annually. Emmons County is a county located in the U.S. state of North Dakota. As of the 2010 census, the population was 3,550. Its county seat has been Linton since 1899. The county was created by the 1879 territorial legislature and named for James A. Emmons (1845\u20131919), a steamboat operator and early Bismarck merchant and entrepreneur. It was organized on November 9, 1883."