Divide County Post Offices

Sponsored Listings:

203 Main St
Ambrose, North Dakota 58833

202 N Main St
Crosby, North Dakota 58730

190 N Main St
Fortuna, North Dakota 58844

101 Main St
Grenora, North Dakota 58845

209 S Main St
Noonan, North Dakota 58765

Divide County

There are 5 US Post Offices in Divide County serving a total of 2,136 residents equating to 427 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 3,409 packages are handled across the 5 county post offices annually. Divide County is a county located in the U.S. state of North Dakota. As of the 2010 census, the population was 2,071. Its county seat is Crosby. Divide County was formed following a vote at the November 1910 general election to divide Williams County into two counties. This division is the most likely origin of the name, though additional deciding factors may have been the fact that Divide County lies on the continental divide between the watersheds that flow into the Gulf of Mexico and those that flow into Hudson Bay. The county is located next to the Canada\u2013United States border with Saskatchewan. The county government was first organized on December 9, 1910 and Crosby has always been the county seat."