Bowman County Post Offices

Sponsored Listings:

17 1st Ave SE
Bowman, North Dakota 58623

53 Main St
Rhame, North Dakota 58651

205 2nd Ave N
Scranton, North Dakota 58653

Bowman County

There are 3 US Post Offices in Bowman County serving a total of 3,394 residents equating to 1,131 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 5,417 packages are handled across the 3 county post offices annually. Bowman County is a county located in the U.S. state of North Dakota. As of the 2010 census, the population was 3,151. Its county seat is Bowman. Bowman County was created by the 1883 Dakota Territory legislature but eliminated in 1903 due to a lack of settlement. The county was then reestablished in 1907 by a proclamation by Governor John Burke. The name comes from Edward M. Bowman, member of the territorial House of Representatives during the 1883 session. The county government was first organized on July 5, 1907; Bowman has always been the county seat. The U.S. Navy ship USS Bowman County (LST-391), a tank landing ship in World War II, was named after this county.