Barnes County Post Offices

Sponsored Listings:

411 4th Ave
Dazey, North Dakota 58429

406 3rd St
Fingal, North Dakota 58031

307 1st Ave
Kathryn, North Dakota 58049

508 3rd Ave
Litchville, North Dakota 58461

408 Main St
Nome, North Dakota 58062

311 5th St
Oriska, North Dakota 58063

405 4th St
Sanborn, North Dakota 58480

149 3rd St NE
Valley City, North Dakota 58072

118 3rd Ave
Wimbledon, North Dakota 58492

Barnes County

There are 9 US Post Offices in Barnes County serving a total of 10,805 residents equating to 1,201 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 17,246 packages are handled across the 9 county post offices annually. Barnes County is a county located in the U.S. state of North Dakota. As of the 2010 census, the population was 11,066. Its county seat is Valley City. The Dakota Territory's legislature authorized a Burbank County (named for governor John A. Burbank) in 1872. But in 1874 they renamed it Barnes County in honor of Judge Alanson H. Barnes (1818\u20131890) who was an associate justice of the Territorial Court. It was finally organized in a meeting at Valley City on January 6, 1879."