Hyde County Post Offices

34668 Us Highway 264
Engelhard, North Carolina 27824

7089 Nc Highway 94
Fairfield, North Carolina 27826

1122 Irvin Garris Hwy
Ocracoke, North Carolina 27960

500 Old Us Highway 264
Scranton, North Carolina 27875

1271 Main St
Swanquarter, North Carolina 27885

Hyde County

There are 5 US Post Offices in Hyde County serving a total of 5,304 residents equating to 1,061 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 8,466 packages are handled across the 5 county post offices annually. Hyde County is a county located in the U.S. state of North Carolina. As of the 2010 census, the population was 5,810, making it the second-least populous county in North Carolina. Its county seat is Swan Quarter. The county was created in 1705 as Wickham Precinct. It was renamed Hyde Precinct in 1712 and gained county status in 1739."