Gallatin County Post Offices

Sponsored Listings:

32 E Babcock St
Bozeman, Montana 59715

96 N Weaver St
Belgrade, Montana 59714

2201 Baxter Ln
Bozeman, Montana 59718

4 Rabel Ln
Gallatin Gateway, Montana 59730

201 N Railroad Ave E
Manhattan, Montana 59741

9 E Front St
Three Forks, Montana 59752

209 Grizzly Ave
West Yellowstone, Montana 59758

14 Main St
Willow Creek, Montana 59760

Gallatin County

There are 8 US Post Offices in Gallatin County serving a total of 88,718 residents equating to 11,090 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 141,604 packages are handled across the 8 county post offices annually. Gallatin County is a county located in the U.S. state of Montana. As of the 2010 census, the population was 89,513, making it the third-most populous county in Montana. Its county seat is Bozeman, home of Montana State University. The county was founded in 1865. Gallatin County comprises the Bozeman, MT Micropolitan Statistical Area. The prominent physical feature of the county is the Gallatin River, named by Meriwether Lewis in 1805 for Albert Gallatin, U.S. Treasury Secretary from 1801-14. A small part of Yellowstone National Park lies in the southeastern portion of the county. The Big Sky Resort is about midway between West Yellowstone and Bozeman, though the ski area itself lies mostly in neighboring Madison County, Montana. The Gallatin River canyon is accessed by U.S. Highway 191. In the mid-19th century, a portion of Gallatin County was left over after the division of the Dakota Territory into other states. In 1873, the patch was attached to Montana and became part of Gallatin County."