Chouteau County Post Offices

Sponsored Listings:

103 Johannes Ave
Big Sandy, Montana 59520

180 2nd St W
Carter, Montana 59420

818 16th St
Fort Benton, Montana 59442

159 Broadway Ave W
Geraldine, Montana 59446

164 Broadway Ave W
Highwood, Montana 59450

111 2nd Ave
Loma, Montana 59460

Chouteau County

There are 6 US Post Offices in Chouteau County serving a total of 4,326 residents equating to 721 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 6,905 packages are handled across the 6 county post offices annually. Chouteau County is a county located in the North-Central region of the U.S. state of Montana. As of the 2010 census, the population was 5,813. Its county seat is Fort Benton. The county was established in 1865 as one of the original nine counties of Montana, and named in 1882 after Pierre Chouteau, Jr., a fur trader who established a trading post that became Fort Benton, which was once an important port on the Missouri River. Chouteau County is home to the Chippewa-Cree tribe on the Rocky Boy Indian Reservation. It contains part of the Lewis and Clark National Forest."