Beaverhead County Post Offices

Sponsored Listings:

117 S Idaho St
Dillon, Montana 59725

1 Jardine St
Jackson, Montana 59736

700 Peat St
Lima, Montana 59739

200 Main St
Wisdom, Montana 59761

65209 Mt Highway 43
Wise River, Montana 59762

Beaverhead County

There are 5 US Post Offices in Beaverhead County serving a total of 8,953 residents equating to 1,791 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 14,290 packages are handled across the 5 county post offices annually. Beaverhead County is the largest county by area in the U.S. state of Montana. As of the 2010 census, the population was 9,246. Its county seat is Dillon. The county was founded in 1865. Much of the perimeter of the county is the Continental Divide, including all of its border with the state of Idaho. The divide heads east into Montana at the county border with Ravalli County, between Lost Trail Pass and Chief Joseph Pass."