Winston County Post Offices

101 E Main St
Louisville, Mississippi 39339

9530 Kilpatrick St
Noxapater, Mississippi 39346

Winston County

There are 2 US Post Offices in Winston County serving a total of 17,860 residents equating to 8,930 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 28,507 packages are handled across the 2 county post offices annually. Winston County is a county located in the U.S. state of Mississippi. In the 2010 census, the population was 19,198. Its county seat is Louisville. The county is named for Louis Winston (1784\u20131824), a colonel in the militia, a prominent lawyer, and a judge of the Mississippi Supreme Court. The county is the site of Nanih Waiya, an ancient mound built in the Woodland period, about 1 CE-300 CE. Since the 17th century, it has been venerated by the Choctaw people who later occupied the area. As of 2008, the mound is owned by the Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians, a Federally-recognized tribe.