Stone County Post Offices

16 N McHenry Ave
Mc Henry, Mississippi 39561

145 Main St
Perkinston, Mississippi 39573

125 Border Ave W
Wiggins, Mississippi 39577

Stone County

There are 3 US Post Offices in Stone County serving a total of 21,054 residents equating to 7,018 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 33,605 packages are handled across the 3 county post offices annually. Stone County is a county located in the U.S. state of Mississippi. As of the 2010 census, the population was 17,786. Its county seat is Wiggins. Stone County was formed from the northern portion of Harrison County on June 5, 1916. The county was named for John M. Stone, who served as Governor of Mississippi from 1876 to 1882 and again from 1890 to 1896. In 1918, the Stone County Courthouse was completed at a cost of $29,515.18, and is still in use today, after several renovations.