Pearl River County Post Offices

7390 Highway 11
Carriere, Mississippi 39426

8032 Highway 11
Mc Neill, Mississippi 39457

3353 Jackson Landing Rd
Nicholson, Mississippi 39463

120 Highway 11 N
Picayune, Mississippi 39466

6342 Highway 11 N
Picayune, Mississippi 39466

301 S Main St
Poplarville, Mississippi 39470

Pearl River County

There are 6 US Post Offices in Pearl River County serving a total of 84,788 residents equating to 14,131 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 135,331 packages are handled across the 6 county post offices annually. Pearl River County is a county located in the U.S. state of Mississippi. The population was 55,834 at the 2010 census. Its county seat is Poplarville. Pearl River County comprises the Picayune, MS Micropolitan Statistical Area, which is included in the New Orleans-Metairie-Hammond, LA-MS Combined Statistical Area. Pearl River County is a dry county, and as such, the sale, transportation, and even private possession of beverage alcohol is prohibited by law, except within The City of Picayune (which has exempted itself). The City of Poplarville passed a similar exemption referendum on March 25, 2014. On September 2, 2005, the 1st Battalion, 134th Field Artillery (Ohio Army National Guard) arrived at the National Guard armory in Poplarville to assist the community and Pearl River County in recovery efforts in the wake of Hurricane Katrina. Initial efforts were the security of banks, pharmacies and gas stations as well as initial responses to rural emergencies. The unit stayed for three weeks ultimately checking on many families and structures in the county."