Leflore County Post Offices

200 E Washington St Rm 100
Greenwood, Mississippi 38930

100 Dewey St
Itta Bena, Mississippi 38941

600 Yalobusha St
Greenwood, Mississippi 38930

28771 Highway 49
Minter City, Mississippi 38944

208 Delta St
Morgan City, Mississippi 38946

101 Beatrice St
Schlater, Mississippi 38952

511 W Railroad Ave
Sidon, Mississippi 38954

Leflore County

There are 7 US Post Offices in Leflore County serving a total of 58,867 residents equating to 8,410 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 93,958 packages are handled across the 7 county post offices annually. Leflore County is a county located in the U.S. state of Mississippi. As of the 2010 census, the population was 32,317. The county seat is Greenwood. The county is named for Choctaw leader Greenwood LeFlore, who signed a treaty to cede his people's land to the United States in exchange for land in Indian Territory. LeFlore stayed in Mississippi, settling on land reserved for him in Tallahatchie County. Leflore County is part of the Greenwood, MS Micropolitan Statistical Area. It is located in the Mississippi Delta region, with its southern border formed by the Yazoo River. Its riverfront lands were developed before the Civil War as cotton plantations. More inland areas were developed in the later 19th century. Leflore County, which is still largely rural, is noted for having the highest level of child poverty of any county in the United States. Mechanization of agriculture reduced jobs available for many workers in the 20th century, and there are few opportunities. The population has declined dramatically since its peak in 1930 as people continue to leave for opportunities elsewhere."