Leake County Post Offices

201 N Pearl St
Carthage, Mississippi 39051

12424 Highway 488
Madden, Mississippi 39109

143 Main St
Walnut Grove, Mississippi 39189

Leake County

There are 3 US Post Offices in Leake County serving a total of 21,832 residents equating to 7,277 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 34,846 packages are handled across the 3 county post offices annually. Leake County is a county located in the U.S. state of Mississippi. As of the 2010 census, the population was 23,805. Its county seat is Carthage. The county is named for Walter Leake, the Governor of Mississippi from 1822 to 1825. In 2010, the center of population of Mississippi was located in Leake County, near the town of Lena."