Lafayette County Post Offices

200 S County Rd
Alma, Missouri 64001

404 E Highway Z
Bates City, Missouri 64011

13 SE 7th St
Concordia, Missouri 64020

222 N Lafayette St
Corder, Missouri 64021

270 W Walnut St
Dover, Missouri 64022

204 N Elm St
Emma, Missouri 65327

2001 Main St
Higginsville, Missouri 64037

301 S Business Highway 13
Lexington, Missouri 64067

100 S West Boundary St
Mayview, Missouri 64071

265 W 2nd St
Napoleon, Missouri 64074

101 E Dryden St
Odessa, Missouri 64076

110 E Kelling Ave
Waverly, Missouri 64096

110 E Highway 224
Wellington, Missouri 64097

Lafayette County

There are 13 US Post Offices in Lafayette County serving a total of 33,911 residents equating to 2,609 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 54,126 packages are handled across the 13 county post offices annually. Lafayette County is a county located in the western portion of the U.S. state of Missouri. As of the 2010 census, the population was 33,381. Its county seat is Lexington. The county was organized November 16, 1820 from Cooper County and originally named Lillard County for James Lillard of Tennessee, who served in the first state constitutional convention and first state legislature. It was renamed Lafayette County on February 16, 1825, in honor of Revolutionary War hero the Marquis de La Fayette, who was then visiting the United States. Lafayette County is part of the Kansas City, MO-KS Metropolitan Statistical Area."