Daviess County Post Offices

210 Main St
Altamont, Missouri 64620

212 E State Highway B
Coffey, Missouri 64636

111 S Main St
Gallatin, Missouri 64640

206 N Main St
Jameson, Missouri 64647

201 S Broadway St
Jamesport, Missouri 64648

105 2nd Ave
Pattonsburg, Missouri 64670

101 W 2nd St
Winston, Missouri 64689

Daviess County

There are 7 US Post Offices in Daviess County serving a total of 8,186 residents equating to 1,169 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 13,066 packages are handled across the 7 county post offices annually. Daviess County is a county located in the U.S. state of Missouri. As of the 2010 census, the population was 8,433. Its county seat is Gallatin. The county was organized December 29, 1836, from Ray County and named for Major Joseph Hamilton Daveiss, a soldier from Kentucky who was killed in 1811 at the Battle of Tippecanoe. The county includes the town of Jamesport, which has the largest Amish community in Missouri."