Bates County Post Offices

127 E Main St
Adrian, Missouri 64720

101 State Route 52
Amoret, Missouri 64722

101 Main St
Amsterdam, Missouri 64723

114 W Ohio St
Butler, Missouri 64730

203 Main St
Foster, Missouri 64745

114 N 6th St
Rich Hill, Missouri 64779

407 Osage Ave
Rockville, Missouri 64780

Bates County

There are 7 US Post Offices in Bates County serving a total of 15,591 residents equating to 2,227 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 24,885 packages are handled across the 7 county post offices annually. Bates County is a county located in the west central part of the U.S. state of Missouri, two counties south of the Missouri River. As of the 2010 census, the population was 17,049. Its county seat is Butler. The county was organized in 1841 and named after Frederick Bates, the second Governor of Missouri. Bates County is part of the Kansas City, MO-KS Metropolitan Statistical Area. This mostly rural county has an overwhelmingly ethnic European-American population, which has declined in number since the early 20th century as people move to cities.