Atchison County Post Offices

104 N Denny St
Fairfax, Missouri 64446

110 W Opp St
Rock Port, Missouri 64482

505 Main St
Tarkio, Missouri 64491

303 E Main St
Westboro, Missouri 64498

Atchison County

There are 4 US Post Offices in Atchison County serving a total of 5,468 residents equating to 1,367 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 8,728 packages are handled across the 4 county post offices annually. Atchison County is the northwestern-most county in the U.S. state of Missouri. As of the 2010 census, the county had a population of 5,685. Its county seat is Rock Port. It was originally known as Allen County when it was detached from Holt County in 1843. The county was officially organized on February 14, 1845 and named for U.S. Senator David Rice Atchison from Missouri.